You can delete apps you install from the App Store. If you delete an app, data associated with the
app is also deleted.
Delete an App Store app: Touch and hold the app icon on the Home screen, until the icons start
to jiggle, then tap . Press the Home button when you finish deleting apps.
For information about erasing every app and all of your data and settings, see “Erase All Content
and Settings” on page 168.
You can download any deleted app that you’ve purchased from the App Store, free of charge.
Download a deleted app
In the App Store, tap Updates, then tap Purchased. Tap the app, then